Just Like Water

Life gives us many experiences through different people, places and events. How do we behave in these situations? Is it different from who we are inside? Today I write about who I am when I am away from this blog, how I react to people around me and how I feel when I am alone.

Just like water, I have three phases of attitude and behavior. The first one is when I am around people. You can say I am infamous among my classmates. I have been even branded as rude, mean and sometimes, an alien. I never find myself giving a straight answer to a question. I have to be sarcastic. I feel the need to be mean, to be rude, to let people know when they are being stupid and how stupid they are being actually. I cannot fathom the reasons behind my behavior. I just am like this to people who I come to know over time.

The second one is when I am talking to strangers. When I first approach a person, or if it’s the other way round, I feel like the happiest person alive. Meeting new people actually activates a sense of euphoria which makes me extremely amiable and I come around as an OK person. But yeah, once that stranger comes a little closer, the first phase automatically kicks in.

The third phase is when I am completely alone or writing. Writing for me is like meditation. It brings out that inner peace that helps me calm down and prepare to be a little nicer to others. When I am writing, I block out everyone and everything around me. It brings out a sense of being alone, just hearing the taps on the keyboard and typing out everything that comes into my mind. This sense of peace and calm is the best feeling I get. I like being alone. I like the feeling of being alone. I like the peace the quiet, the serenity and the calmness.

This is who I am. This is how I feel. How I behave.

2 thoughts on “Just Like Water

Leave a Reply

