Some Place To Be

Throughout our lives, we live through phases. There is one where we are taken care of by our parents, one where we leave the comforts of our homes to pursue education or one where we start taking care of our families. Whatever be the phase we are going through at any time, some amount of stress is always there and sometimes, this stress reaches to a level when we start resenting everyone around us, whether they are people who hate us, who love us or even those whom we don’t even know. At such times, the only way out feels like running away and never come back.

My life is no different. I have great roommates, great friends, great classmates. But sometimes, people behave too invasive and simply fail to comprehend that others need some space. So what so I do when this feeling of invasion of private space creeps in? How do I get myself away from this situation and cool down? Where do I go and find my oasis?

This sanctuary for me is the busiest marketplace in my city or the most happening bar where there are vast numbers of people moving around, making noise and having fun, but not one of them knows me. The noise that reaches my ears in these places, doesn’t feel like noise, but like music, which just calms me down and gives me the space I require. Even when people are sitting around me, busy with their friends and family, just the fact that no one’s talking to me brings me back to myself and after a few hours of this simple escapade, I go back to my life with a more relaxed demeanor.

Finally, I would just like to say that wherever we go, wherever we decide to live our lives, whoever we spend our lives with, we need to have one place where our private space is not invaded. We need an escapade to let go of everything for some time. That’s what enables us to live.

2 thoughts on “Some Place To Be

  1. “Finally, I would just like to say that wherever we go, wherever we decide to live our lives, whoever we spend our lives with, we need to have one place where our private space is not invaded. We need an escapade to let go of everything for some time. That’s what enables us to live.”

    I don’t agree a private place enables us to live; however, I do believe said private place, time alone, is a vital part of happiness.

    Thanks.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

